Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Direct Line: 613-564-3013
Telephone: 613-233-4474 ext. 244
Assistant/Clerk: Kari Davis, ext. 239

Neil KennedyNeil’s areas of practice include financial loss recovery, commercial litigation, construction law, and estate law. Neil works closely with his clients to determine their needs and expediently resolve their disputes.

Neil works in the Financial Loss group representing both advisors and their clients. The group advises insurance agents and financial advisors on liability, compliance, and regulatory issues. The group also represents consumers and investors who have encountered fraud, negligent financial advice, or denied life insurance claims.

Neil obtained his law degree from the University of Ottawa in 2015. After articling for MBC, Neil joined the firm as an associate following his call to the Ontario Bar in 2016. Prior to his legal studies, Neil earned a Bachelor of Commerce degree (Finance) from the University of Calgary’s Haskayne School of Business. Upon completion of his undergraduate studies, Neil worked for a national financial institution for a number of years.

In his spare time Neil enjoys travelling, golf, tennis, squash, and running.

Contact Us

MBC Law Professional Corporation
265 Carling Avenue
Suite 500
Ottawa, ON K1S 2E1
Telephone:  613-233-4474
Fax:  613-233-8868
Toll Free:  1-888-288-2033

Courriel: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Ligne directe: 613-564-3013
Téléphone: 613-233-4474 ext. 244
Technicienne/Adjointe juridique: Kari Davis, ext. 239

Neil KennedyTandis que la pratique de Neil est diverse, il pratique plus spécifiquement sur les réclamations en pertes financières, le droit commercial, le droit de la construction ainsi que le droit successoral. Neil travaille en collaboration avec ses clients afin de déterminer leurs besoins et de leurs aider à les résoudre.

Neil est membre du groupe de recouvrement des pertes financières. Le groupe, représente à la fois les conseillers et leurs clients. Le groupe conseille les agents d’assurances et les conseillers financiers sur leurs responsabilités, la réglementation et la conformité aux dits règlements. Le groupe représente aussi les intérêts de clients et investisseurs faisant fassent à des pertes dû à la fraude, de la négligence de la part de leur conseiller financier ou ayant été refusé pour des indemnités d’assurance vie.

Avant ses études en droit, Neil a obtenu un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université de Calgary – Haskayne School of Business. Neil a travaillé pour une institution financière nationale pour un certain nombre d’années. Par la suite, Neil a obtenu son diplôme en droit de l’Université d’Ottawa en 2015. Après son stage à MBC, Neil s’est joint au cabinet comme associé suivant son appel au Barreau de l’Ontario en 2016.

Dans son temps libre, Neil aime surtout voyager. Il aime aussi jouer au golf, au tennis, au squash et faire la course.

Contactez-nous

MBC Law Professional Corporation
265, avenue Carling
bureau 500
Ottawa, ON K1S 2E1

Téléphone: 613-233-4474
Télécopieur: 613-233-8868
Sans frais: 1-888-288-2033